India - PTV Sports Live


PTV Sports is a 24/7 sports channel owned by the Pakistani state television company. PTV Sports was founded on January 14, 2012. The company retains exclusive broadcasting rights to many sporting events, including badminton, cricket, football, ice hockey and tennis.

PTV Sports currently owns the broadcasting rights to cricket and tennis. In cricket, PTV Sports holds the International Cricket Council 2023 rights, including the 2023 Cricket World Cup, the 2021 T20 ICC Men's World Championship, the 2022 ICC Men's T20 World Championship, the 2023 Asian Cup rights, Pakistan's rights cricket. until 2023, including national rights to the T20 National Cup until 2023 and South African cricket rights until 2024.

Play the shark! is an analysis program from PTV Sports. The show will be hosted by Nauman Niaz, accompanied by Sacklen Mushtak, Vakar Younis, Wasim Akram, Rashid Latif, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Wasim and other retired cricketers from various countries. During the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, Game On Hai! Herschel Gibbs and Jonty Rhodes are present. On a subsequent Zimbabwe tour of Pakistan in 2015, the show was hosted by Alastair Campbell.

On a Pakistani tour of Sri Lanka in 2015, Sanat Jayasuriya took part in the show, followed by Dean Jones, Mark Butcher and Herschel Gibbs on a UK tour of the United Arab Emirates against Pakistan in December of that year. Most recently, during the entire period of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, Ian Chappell from Australia and Viv Richards and Brian Lara from the West Indies could be seen.

Broadcasting Now