India - Cricket World Cup

The Cricket World Cup (formally known as the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup) is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the sport's governing body, with qualifying rounds leading to a final tournament every four years. The tournament is one of the most watched sporting events in the world and is recognized by the ICC as the "flagship event of the international cricket calendar".

The first World Cup was held in England in June 1975 and the first ODI cricket match was played just four years ago. However, a separate Women's Cricket World Cup was held two years before the first men's tournament, and a tournament involving multiple international teams was held as early as 1912 when a triangular Test matches tournament was played between Australia, England and South Africa. . The first three World Cups were held in England. Since the 1987 tournament, hosting has been shared between countries under an unofficial rotation system, with fourteen ICC members hosting at least one match in the tournament.

The current format includes a qualification phase that takes place within the previous three years to determine which teams will qualify for the tournament phase. During the tournament phase, 10 teams, including the automatically qualifying home country, compete for the title at venues in the host country for about a month. In the 2027 edition, the format will be changed to accommodate an expanded 14-team final competition.

A total of twenty teams competed in the eleven editions of the tournament, and ten teams competed in the final 2019 tournament. Australia won the tournament five times, India and the West Indies twice, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England won once. The best performance for a non-full team came when Kenya made the semi-finals of the 2003 tournament.

cricket wireless, cricket world cup, cricket google, cricket near me, cricket washington, cricket alexandria va, cricket game, cricket customer service, cricket account, cricket accessories, cricket app, cricket australia, cricket animal, cricket always sunny, cricket account number, cricket apn,

Broadcasting Now