Malaysia - BWF TV - HSBC BWF World Tour Finals


The BWF World Tour is a Class 2 badminton tournament series sanctioned by the Badminton World Federation (BWF). It is a competition open to the world's top ranked players in the singles (men and women) and doubles (men, women and mixed) categories. The competition was announced on March 19, 2017 and went into effect starting in 2018, replacing the BWF Super Series held from 2007 to 2017.

The BWF World Tour is divided into six levels (part of the HSBC World Tour), the World Tour Finals, Super 1000, Super 750, Super 500 and Super 300 respectively. Another tournament category, the BWF Tour Super 100 level, also offers ranking points.

The top fifteen singles players and top ten doubles players in the World Ranking will need to play in all 3 Super 1000s, all 5 Super 750s and 4 of 7 Super 500 tournaments that take place throughout the calendar year, for a total of 12. mandatory tournaments Players/couples not playing will be fined $5000 per event. Exemption from the penalty will be considered by the BWF upon receipt of a valid medical report or strong evidence proving that players are ineligible to participate. However, those who have been suspended or retired are not subject to these regulations.

Current regulations state that at least six referees must be from member associations other than the home member association, at least four BWFs and two continental certified referees with well-spread nationalities. All referees and service referees will meet the eligibility criteria set for the Technical Officials panel to which they belong.

bwf world tour finals, bwf world tour finals 2022, bwf ranking, bwf tv, bwf world championships, bwf badminton, bwf youtube, bwfa, bwf world championships 2022, bwf america, bwf approved shuttlecock, bwf audio, bwf adm, bwf acronym, bwf airport, bwf awards,

Broadcasting Now